top of page

Album Release Day for Evan Chapman’s Caustics

Album Art by Jessica Poundstone

Announcement via Evan Chapman:

Ahhhhh... the day has finally come! I am SO excited to share that my new album, 'Caustics', featuring a bunch of newly-commissioned works for solo drum set & electronics, is now officially OUT and available to purchase/stream from all of the usual outlets! I am so in love with the pieces that each and every one of the following composers contributed, and am looking forward to them finally existing out in the world.

• "E.P.D." by Ted Babcock

• "Tick Talk" by Alicia Walter

• "Tongue Tied" by Ian Chang

• "Everything Now Right Now" by Robert Honstein

• "Bird Fish" by Anna Meadors

• "Glymur" by Evan Monroe Chapman

• "Post-Lightened" by Alexis C. Lamb

• "Crash and Burn" by Molly Joyce

Huge thanks to Jessica Poundstone for the stunning album artwork, Ryan Schwabe for mastering the audio, Matt Poirier for his mixing assistance on "Tick Talk", Kevin Eikenberg for filming all of the performance videos (be on the lookout for more premieres in the coming weeks!), and my sponsors Zildjian Company, Vic Firth, and Evans Drumheads for giving me inspiring gear to play live and in the studio.

🎵 Purchase on Bandcamp:

🎵 Stream on Apple Music:

🎵 Stream on Spotify:

🎵 Watch YouTube/Vic Firth videos:


bottom of page